Why I can never practice architecture in PA

Below is an article I found on changes to the current PA building codes.  Many of these changes are extremely concerning to me.  I think this is important for everyone to be aware of and I think you all should read the link below.

I AM MAD ABOUT THIS

-Zach

3 Comments on “Why I can never practice architecture in PA”

  1. William says:

    So providing a resident with a safe home is too much of an obstacle for you to deal with? Man up.

  2. Sharon Rubin says:

    I have to agree with William; I’m a little perplexed as to why this is so infuriating. Ultimately, architecture is for people and the safer building can be for them, the better. Who knows, maybe this new code will spark new forms as architects attempt to tackle this new code.

    • cmuarch2015 says:

      I’m just saying having framers install pvc pipes into new homes only to eventually leak (because they are not plumbers)and drive up the price of the average home by $13,000 (with other codes) just so law makers can think they saved lives (by not having new homes burn down which typically wouldn’t burn down anyway) doesn’t seem like a good idea to me.


Leave a Reply

